that's forking good

adventures in a culinary neophyte's kitchen

International Food & Wine Fest

Posted by culinaryneophyte on October 20, 2010

I’m going to be that annoying relative who shows you a bunch of photos from vacation you probably don’t care about, but at least it’s not a two-hour slideshow with crawling commentary and a clicker only I can control.

Last weekend, I attended Epcot’s International Food & Wine Festival. For anyone who’s been to the park, you know Epcot does an incredible job of recreating the look and feel of countries all over the world — from the United States to Greece, Japan to Morocco. During the festival, each stop serves up a beer and/or wine from each country and an assortment of local fare.

UPDATE: It appears I can’t get a slideshow plugin with this WordPress account, so my layout here is a mess. I don’t know how the photos will appear in your browser, but I’m sure you’ll be able to place the captions beneath the photos with the correct subject — like a fun little game!

Epcot “golf ball” with IF&WF decor; my first taste of international cuisine, I indulged in some spicy tuna maki from “Japan”; killing time outside the Fish & Chips station, I got distracted by the malt vinegar packets; potato pierogies and kielbasa from Poland were a fantastic main course; treated myself to a glass of Riesling from Canada to celebrate the “wine” portion of the festival; capped off the feasting with amaaazing chocolate crème brulée from “France.”

One Response to “International Food & Wine Fest”

  1. Tricia said

    You got chocolate crème brulée?! Missed that one! Mine was original, but still delicious.

Thoughts?

 
