that's forking good

adventures in a culinary neophyte's kitchen

National Peanut Butter Day ’13

Posted by culinaryneophyte on January 24, 2013

Um… hi. I know it’s been an unreasonably long time since I last posted and I’ve got some ‘splaining to do. The good news is that I finally have a home and a kitchen and I’m hoping to get back to posting on a much regular basis. More on that to come…

In the meantime, it’s National Peanut Butter Day, so I want to share the peanut butter-iest thing I’ve ever made: peanut butter pudding pie. Check out the story of how I damn near broke my fingers making this for a friend’s birthday.

pbpiedone

Peanut butter and I were not on good terms for the majority of my life (including at the time I wrote that post), but I have grown to embrace the sweet spread for all its nutty goodness. Now, it’s a daily player in my diet, whether it’s a spoonful in my morning smoothie, slathered on some apple slices, in my oatmeal or frozen in the middle of a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup.

Thoughts?

 
